(Oscar 2014 Special)

Ellen DeGeneres Tweet Picture

Top 5 highlights of this years Oscars (in order of first appearence), other than the winners collecting their trophy’s, for me, were :-

  • Ellen DeGeneres (who hosted the show) sneaking up behind Leonardo DiCaprio and Sandra Bullock
  • Ellen DeGeneres and the tweet photograph rounding up everyone from Meryl Streep to Julia Roberts to Brad Pitt to Angelina Jolie to Bradley Cooper et al. (The Best)
  • And when an excited, 18 time nominated (three time Oscar winner), 64 year old Meryl Streep added that she had never tweeted before. By the way Ms. Streep, neither have I. And you being one of favourite stars, I should add that you were born the same year as my mother (1949 – mum will be mad at me for writing this), and that too on my Birthday (June 22nd). Yup, we share the birthdate, not the year 😉
  • Ellen DeGeneres bringing in the pizza. (The Next Best)
  • I also liked it when Ellen DeGeneres asked everyone to pay for Pizza and Lupita Nyong’o gave her, her lip balm.

Nuwan Sen’s Film Sense

