On my 39th Birthday, 22nd June 2014, at the Cinnamon Grand in Colombo

On my 39th Birthday, 22nd June 2014, at the Cinnamon Grand in Colombo

On my 39th Birthday, 22nd June 2014, at the Cinnamon Grand (Previously The Oberoi), Lobby, in Colombo, Sri Lanka
It’s been a while since I even felt like celebrating my birthday. This year I actually had a ‘Happy’ Birthday for a change. I don’t know why, but I guess I made myself feel happy that day. And it was a pleasant day.
June Pictures 026 B'day for BlogWent out for dinner with my baby sister, at ‘Echo’, connected to Cinnamon Grand. Had a nice evening.

30 years ago…

On my 9th Birthday (22nd June 1984), with my sister, at our home, (SLHC) New Delhi

On my 9th Birthday (22nd June 1984), with my sister, at our home, (SLHC) New Delhi

On my 9th Birthday (22nd June 1984), with my sister, at our home, at the Sri Lankan High commission residence, in New Delhi, India
June Pictures 018 My 9th B'dayOn my 9th Birthday (22nd June 1984), at our home, with kids from the Sri Lankan High commission, in New Delhi, India
June Pictures 019 (22nd June 1984)On my 9th Birthday (22nd June 1984), with my sister, at our home, at the Sri Lankan High commission residence, in New Delhi, India

20 years ago…

On my 19th Birthday (22nd June 1994), in front of our house (SLHC), New Delhi

On my 19th Birthday (22nd June 1994), in front of our house (SLHC), New Delhi

On my 19th Birthday (22nd June 1994), in front of our house, at the Sri Lankan High commission residence, in New Delhi, India (the 2nd time we went to live in Delhi)

Back to the Present day

Two days after my 39th Birthday (24th June 2014), In front of our house, 56, Siripura,

Two days after my 39th Birthday (24th June 2014), In front of our house, 56, Siripura,

Two days after my 39th Birthday (24th June 2014), In front of our house, 56, Siripura, SL.
Boy, I’ve put on sooooo much weight since then.

Other June B’day’s …
June B'days (2014)Billy Wilder, Meryl Streep and Cyndi Lauper (Born on 22nd of June), share birth date with me. Also see my post BW: THE BILLY WILDER BLOGATHON: Love in the Afternoon to see other famous personalities born on the 22nd of June.

Angelina Jolie & Hugh Dancy (Born in June, 1975), share birth month & year with me.
June B'days (2014) tooOther Celebrities born in the month of June …
Artist (Impressionist art/Painter) – Paul Gauguin, Artist (Sculptor) – Paul Landowski, Actor – Charles Coburn, Musician (Music Composer) – Cole Porter, Author – George Orwell, Actor – Peter Lorre, Stage Artiste/Dancer – Josephine Baker, Actress – Rosalind Russell, Actor – Errol Flynn, Actress – Jessica Tandy, Actress – Paulette Goddard, Actor – Robert Cummings, Musician (Music Composer/Song Writer) – Frank Loesser, Actress/Singer – Susan Hayward, Actress – Jane Russell, Actor – Louis Jourdan, Actress/Singer – Judy Garland, Film Director – Sidney Lumet, Actor – Tony Curtis, Actress/Singer – Marilyn Monroe, Poet – Allen Ginsberg, Film Producer – Robert Evans, Film Director – Jacques Demy, Actor/Writer – Gene Wilder, Actor – Morgan Freeman, Musician (Singer/Song Writer) -Paul McCartney, Film Critic – Roger Ebert, Author – Salman Rushdie, Actor – Peter Weller, Actor – Richard Lewis, Actress – Phylicia Rashad, Actress – Kathy Bates, Actor – Leonard Whiting, Actress – Isabella Rossellini, Actor – Liam Neeson, Actress – Kathleen Turner, Musician (Saxophonist) – Kenny G, Film Director/Screenplay Writer – Mani Ratnam, Actress – Frances McDormand, Singer – Prince, Actor – Michael J. Fox, Singer – Boy George, Actress – Sarika, Singer – Paula Abdul, Actor – Rupert Graves, Actor – Johnny Depp, Actor – Vincent Perez, Actress – Nicole Kidman, Actor – Chris O’Donnell, Actor – Josh Lucas, Actor – Jean Dujardin, Model – Heidi Klum, Adventurer/Television personality – Bear Grylls, Actor – Adam Garcia, Actor – Zachary Quinto, Actress – Zuleikha Robinson, Actor – Daniel Brühl, Actor – Dominic Cooper, Actress – Zoë Saldana, Actor – Kevin Bishop, Actor – Jason Schwartzman, Musician (Sitar player) – Anoushka Shankar, Sportswoman (Tennis Player) – Anna Kournikova, Actress – Natalie Portman, British Royalty – Prince William, Actor – Paul Dano, Actress – Sonam Kapoor, Singer – Lana Del Rey, Actress – Sonakshi Sinha, Actor – Michael Cera, Actor – Eugene Simon ….
Paul Baby….and many many more.

Nuwan Sen (JUNE 2014)

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

