Today is World Dog Day, or rather National Dog Day (Why not international? No Idea!!!!!)
World Dog Day Above TitleFounded in 2004; by Colleen Paige, ‘Pet & Family’ lifestyle expert and animal advocate; National Dog Day was initiated to make people aware about dogs that needed to, and still need to, be rescued and to spread an understanding of how much dogs do for society, selflessly jumping in to save lives, keeping humans safe from harm and also bringing comfort to people. No dog deserves to be killed. No matter what the circumstances.

So what better way to commemorate this day, with a post dedicated to my dearest little Gingy (Gingerella Sen). She too was a rescued little innocent puppy. Naughty as ever, she’s a real sweetheart.
J’adore Gingy!!!
She’s my Baby!!

Pictures from Today: 26 Août 2015
World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 1World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 2World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 3World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 4World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 5World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 6World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 7World Dog Day Aug (Year 2015) 8
Pictures from December 2014, till date.

First Evening at 56,Siripura (7th December 2014) The day I adopted this little puppy, and named her Gingerella

First Evening at her new home – 56, Siripura (7th December 2014). The day I adopted this little puppy, and named her Gingerella. She’s biting my shoe, on my foot.

The Next Day (8th December 2014) Pulling at the hem, on my mum's trouser. Already feeling well settled and at home.

The Next Day (8th December 2014)
Pulling at the hem, of my mum’s trouser. Already feeling well settled and at home.

Mum & Gingy (Granny to Gingerella) at Home ((9th December 2014)

My Mum & Gingy (Granny to Gingerella) at Home, back porch (9th December 2014)

Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella) in my Bedroom (11th December 2014)

Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella) in my Bedroom (11th December 2014)

Gingy with my Mum (Granny to Gingy) At Home, in the Pantry (11th December 2014)

Gingy with my Mum (Granny to Gingy) At Home, in the Dinning/Pantry (11th December 2014)

Smelling the yellow Orchids, in our back yard (12th December 2014)

Flower Power: Smelling the Yellow Orchids, in our back yard (12th December 2014)

Gingy enjoying her Milk (14th December 2014)

Gingy enjoying her Milk (14th December 2014), in the morning, in the back portico.

My little sister, Sachi, & her husband, visit Gingerella (14th December 2014). The first day they met Gingy.

My little sister, Sachi, & her husband, visit Gingerella (14th December 2014). The first day they met Gingy, in the afternoon, back porch. Aunt & Uncle to Gingy.

Gingy & I, in the front yard (14th December 2014)

Gingy & I, in the front yard (14th December 2014). Same Evening!

My sister, Sachi (Aunty Sachi to Gingy) & me (Papa Nuwan to Gingy), with little Gingerella. Same evening (14th December 2014). First day the aunt (Sachi) & niece (Gingy) met.

Me (Papa Nuwan to Gingy) with my sister, Sachi (Aunty Sachi to Gingy) and little Gingerella. Same evening (14th December 2014). First day the aunt (Sachi) & niece (Gingy) met.

Mum (Granny to Gingy) with baby Gingerella (15th December 2014)

Mum (Granny to Gingy) with baby Gingerella, in the living room (15th of December, 2014)

Gingy trying to bite her Granny (my mum), in the sitting room (15th December 2014).

Gingy trying to bite her Granny (my mom), in the sitting room (15th December 2014).

Gingy, in the sitting room, with a friend of mine, Saki (Uncle Saki to Gingerella) on the 16th of December, 2014.

Gingy, in the sitting room, with a friend of mine, Saki (Uncle Saki to Gingerella) on the 16th of December, 2014.

My mother (Granny to Gingy) with baby Gingerella, in the back portico (17th of December, 2014)

My mother (Granny to Gingy) with baby Gingerella, in the back portico (17th December 2014)

My Mom with Gingy (Granny to Gingy), on the 17th of December, 2014.

My Mom with Gingy (Granny to Gingy), on the 17th of December, 2014.

Gingerella, in our front yard (22nd December 2014)

Gingerella, playing in our front yard (22nd December 2014)

Gingerella, enjoying my mum's Light Mauve Hydrangeas in our front yard (22nd December 2014)

Flower Power: Gingerella, enjoying my mum’s Light Mauve Hydrangeas in our front yard (22nd December 2014)

Puppy Love Bites Gingy biting my fingers (22nd December 2014). She still loves doing that.

Puppy Love Bites: Gingy biting my fingers (22nd December 2014). She still loves doing that.

Gingy with her new shoe/chew toy (23rd December 2014)

Gingy with her new shoe/chew toy (23rd December 2014)

New Years Day 2015: Little Gingy with my sister, Sachinta (Aunt Sachi to Gingerella), at our place, on the the 1st of January, 2015. Nu Ears Day Visit for Gingy!!!

New Years Day 2015: Little Gingy with my sister, Sachinta (Aunt Sachi to Gingerella), at our place, on the the 1st of January, 2015. Nu Ears Day Guests Visit Gingy!!!

Sachi & Gingy, in the entrance/lobby, with a hand me down toy from Chabba (Sachi's Dog), on the 17th of January 2015.

Sachi & Gingy, at the main entrance/lobby (56, Siripura), avec a hand me down toy from Chabba (Sachi’s Dog), on the 17th of January 2015.

Little Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella), relaxing at home (56, Siripura), in the living/sitting room (21st January 2015)

Little Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella), relaxing at home (56, Siripura), in the living/sitting room (21st January 2015)

Cousins Meet: Chabba (my sister, Sachi's, dog) visits Gingerella. PIX: Me, Gingy & Chabba on the 24th of January, 2015 (Chabba is a bit of a snob. This was her first visit here, after I adopted Gingerella (Prior to that Chabba visited our place once). Gingy keeps following her older cousin, where ever she goes. Chabba is 3½ years older than Gingy.)

Cousins Meet: Chabba (my sister, Sachi’s, dog) visits Gingerella.
PIX: Me, Gingy & Chabba on the 24th of January, 2015 (Chabba is a bit of a snob. This was her first visit here, after I adopted Gingerella (Prior to that Chabba visited our place once). Gingy keeps following her older cousin, where ever she goes, but Chabba is far from amused. of course Chabba is 3½ years older than Gingy.)

What Love: Gingy & I (Nuwan Sen), in the living room (26th February 2015)

What Love: Angry Gingy & I (Nuwan Sen), in the living room (26th February 2015)

What Love: "Let me down!! Am not in the mood for pictures!!!!", is what Gingerella seems to be telling her Papa Nuwan (i.e. Me), in our living room, on the 26th of February, 2015. " ""

What Love 2: LET ME DOWN!! Am not in the mood for pictures!!!!”, is what Gingerella seems to be telling her Papa Nuwan (i.e. Me), in our living room, on the 26th of February, 2015.

Keeping Watch: Gingerella loves looking out of our main gate, standing up, carrying an invisible handbag (Very Lady Like). Picture taken  on 25th March 2015.

Keeping Watch: Gingerella loves looking out of our main gate, standing up on tip toes, carrying an invisible handbag (Very Lady Like). Picture taken on 25th March 2015.

Gingy explores her new polka dotted bed (7th May 2015). She soon grew out of it. Now she's too big to fit in it.

Gingy explores her new polka dotted bed (7th May 2015). She soon grew out of it. Now she’s too big to fit in it.

Playing the Piano: Gingy is till date slightly confused, yet curious. where the sound comes from. PIX: In our living room (26th May 2015).

Playing the Piano: Gingy is, till date, slightly confused, yet curious, as to where the sound comes from, on the Piano.
PIX: In our living room (26th May 2015).

"I'll always have your back, whatever you do" Papa Nuwan (Me) sportingly lets little Gingy know. PIX: In the Front Yard, on the 18th of June, 2015.

I’ll always have your back, whatever you do
Papa Nuwan (Me) sportingly lets little Gingy know.
PIX: In our Front Yard (Side/Garage Entrance), on the 18th of June, 2015.

Turning 40: Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella), on my 40th Birthday  PIX: In our Living Room (22nd June 2015)

Turning 40: Gingy & I (Papa Nuwan to Gingerella), on my 40th Birthday.
PIX: In our Living Room (22nd June 2015).

Gingerella with my mother (Granny to Gingy) & my father (Seeya to Gingy), in our Front Yard, at the Side/Garage entrance (12th July 2015).

Gingerella, with my mother (Granny to Gingy) & my father (Seeya to Gingy), in our Front Yard, at the Side/Garage entrance (12th July 2015).

Gingy & I, in our Front Yard (22nd July 2015)

Gingy & I, in our Front Yard (22nd July 2015)

Gingy & I, in our Front Yard (14th August 2015)

Gingy & I, in our Front Yard (14th August 2015)

My mother (Granny to Gingerella) & Gingy, in our front yard, in front of the Main Gate (Saturday, the 22nd of August, 2015)

My mother (Granny to Gingerella) & Gingy, in our front yard, in front of the Main Gate (Saturday, the 22nd of August, 2015)

My mum with Gingy (22nd August 2015)

My mum, having fun with Gingy (22nd August 2015), in the Living Room.

Gingerella playing with my mom (Granny to Gingy), in our living/sitting room (22nd August 2015)

Gingerella playing with my mom (Granny to Gingy), in our living/sitting room (22nd August 2015).

Gingy in the Front Yard, below my Bedroom Window (on Sunday, 23rd August 2015).

Gingy in the Front Yard, below my Bedroom Window (on Sunday, 23rd August 2015).

Gingy resting outside, below my Bedroom Window last Sunday (the 23rd of August 2015).

Gingy resting outside, below my Bedroom Window last Sunday (the 23rd of August 2015).

Sunday Holiday: Gingerella rests outside my Bedroom Window (23rd August 2015).

Sunday Holiday: Gingerella rests outside my Bedroom Window (23rd August 2015).

Sunday Rest-Day: Gingerella relaxes, while she cleans herself, just below my Bedroom Window. Picture taken from my bedroom window (23rd August 2015).

Sunday Rest-Day: Gingerella relaxes, while she cleans herself, just below my Bedroom Window. Picture taken from my bedroom window (23rd August 2015).

Gingy cleaning herself, just below my Bedroom Window (23rd August 2015).

Gingy, cleaning herself, just below my bedroom window (23rd August 2015).

Gingerella, on her Sunday break, just outside my bedroom window, in our front yard (23rd August 2015).

Gingerella, on her Sunday break, just outside my bedroom window, in our front yard (23rd August 2015).

ööööööööOOOOOO°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°OOOOOöööööööö

WORLD DOG DAY Picture of me carrying (not so) little Gingy, taken today morning, on National Dog Day itself (26th of August, Year 2015). Gingerella is almost 10 months old now.

WORLD DOG DAY
Picture of me carrying (a not so) little Gingy, taken today morning, on National Dog Day itself (26th of August, 2015). Gingerella is almost 10 months old now.

All the pictures of Gingerella were taken at home (56, Siripura).

Doggy Love
Nuwan Sen

(#NationalDogDay/#DogDayCutestDog)

